SKA Organisation

The design, construction and operation of the SKA is overseen by the international SKA Organisation based in Manchester, UK. The SKA Organisation is a not-for-profit corporation. Australia is represented on the SKA Organisation's Board by representatives of the Australian SKA Office (part of the Department of Industry, Innovation and Science).

Ten countries are full members of the SKA Organisation:  

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • China
  • India
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom

For more information about the SKA Organisation, please visit


SKA hosts and member countries

Credit: SKA Organisation



Share this Page